An article about child and spousal abuse written by Author Clara B. Ray

It is my pleasure to introduce Author Clara B. Ray. I asked Clara to be a guest on this blog and to write an article about child and spousal abuse. I hope her article will help spread the word about the terrible abuse problems we have in the USA, as well as all over the World. Perhaps, we all need to be more observant and report suspected abuse to the proper authorities. I believe the legal systems need to implement much stricter laws with severe sentences for the offenders. Also, I encourage people to treat others with kindness and respect, just as we all want to be treated. Welcome, Clara, and thank you for writing the following article.

Clara B. Ray, indie author, writer, and poet. The fifty-six year old mother of two and grandmother of three, has published four books of poetry. Clara’s experiences as a previous volunteer victim advocate and a child abuse survivor, flavor her writings with a sweet poignancy of hope, courage, and inspiration. Her books and contact information can be found on her website: http://www.clarabpoetry.com.

My childhood exploded almost nightly, literally, with violence. A dark drama I lived with an abusive, violent, alcoholic father; who kept lining us up with his loaded shotgun, deciding if he was going to shoot us, like he did the rabbits that he killed when he took us hunting with him. I emerged as a teenager who needed drama, to recreate scenes that would give me a new ending: A father who saw my worth, and loved me instead of trying to shoot me.

It took years in therapy as an adult for me to reconcile all the unresolved issues of my father’s abuse to his children, and the violence I witnessed him doing to my mother.

Now, all the dark drama of Daddy, his abuse, and his gun… are in my pen. I keep it there and only there, as I write from deep within, converting those emotions to whatever topic that I’m writing about.

Published on dallasadizon.blogspot.com.  To read the full article, click here.  For more information on family law and divorce matters in San Diego and/or Riverside county, please visit our website at www.jwbrookslaw.com, and follow us everywhere @jbwrookslaw.

One thought on “An article about child and spousal abuse written by Author Clara B. Ray

Leave a Reply

